Personnel and team management

AlterCPA Moe allows you to conduct all the work yourself, but it is much more pleasant to add the entire friendly team of your company to CRM. You can grant access to your employees, divide them into teams with appointed leaders, distribute offers between teams and collect team statistics.

Managing users

Work with employee accounts is carried out in the "Personnel" subsection of the "Control" section. To add an employee, just enter his name in the form at the top of the page and click "Add". On the next page, you can specify the mail and password for the user, his internal phone number and access rights.

Adding new user in AlterCPA Moe

The user can log into the system by email and the password that you set, or by using a special login link. The second option is much more convenient, because with it the user will be able to set the usual email and password himself. To get a login link, save your user settings and click on the "Login" button in the list.

User access rights are determined by several parameters:

Managing teams

Working with teams is carried out from the "Teams" subsection of the "Control" section. In this section, you can create access teams for your users. To add a team, just enter its name in the form and click "Add".

Adding new team in AlterCPA Moe

We strongly recommend creating at least one call center team with "Calling mode" and access to orders in the new-recall-hold priority. Users without a team will have access to a complete list of all company orders.

Team settings

The team determines the level of user access to company orders. Access to call center orders works in two main modes: priority of statuses and only one status. The "Read-only" option will hide the orders in the "calling" mode.

Order processing methods in call center

When working in a single status mode, the operator will receive only new orders, recalls (awaiting for callback) or hold. This is extremely convenient when creating teams that efficiently pull out missed calls, quickly respond to new orders, or process only the "second call".

Call center team settings

When working in priority mode, the operator first receives orders in one status, and if they are absent, proceeds to service the next status. The priority is always those orders that the operator served earlier.

Please note that the order is not linked to the operator, it is only given to him as a priority if it has already been processed earlier. This means that in the absence of an operator at the workplace, the order will still get into work, but will go to another free operator.

Access to orders on packaging, shipping or delivery works in three modes:

You can limit the list of offers that the team will have access to. In this case, orders of other offers won't be available for editing. This is extremely useful if you are separating professionals who can work with all offers from newbies with training offers.

Restriction on the list of countries allows you to configure the automatic distribution of orders for teams that work in different languages. Please note that this setting affects exactly the distribution of orders with the Big Green Button, but does not restrict access to orders in any way. This is done for the convenience of correcting country definition errors.

The checkbox for order moderation adds to operators the ability to return previously canceled orders for processing and cancel accidentally approved ones. It is recommended to provide such access only to responsible employees working in the standard mode.

It is recommended to disable notifications about new orders, since it is desirable for operators to work in automatic mode and not be distracted annoying notifications. In case the setting for some reason remains active, when an available order appears, the operator will see a pop-up message and hear an interesting sound.

The team access to the interface can be limited by the IP address. You can set limits with the following methods:

Order processing modes

Default (classic, standard) mode shows the operator both a magic Big Green Button and a complete list of all orders. In this mode, all orders of the company are visible to the operator and are available to him at least for reading. The operator can manually find and select the order he is interested in. This mode is recommended for use only by executives.

Default order processing mode with list view

The optimal operating mode of the call center is the calling mode. When activated, the operator sees only the Big Green Button, which automatically selects the optimal processing order for the operator. In this mode, the list of orders is not available, and if you try to open an unavailable order using a direct link, an error will occur.

Call center special mode with the button only

For the convenience of the operator, the automation of taking orders is provided. The operator can click on the "Get on line" button and new orders will be opened when they appear and are available.

The latter mode of operation allows you to automate the call center and route calls to operators directly, making a call in the background. This mode is discussed in detail in the "Call Center Automation" section.

Hiding phone number

If necessary, you can hide your customers' phone numbers from operators. This need is highly questionable. If you have a problem, the first step is to disperse your call center and hire normal employees.

Hiding phone numbers can work in three modes. By default, the phone number is shown in full and is available for editing.

The second mode of hiding numbers removes the value of the number itself, but leaves the call link. This link is generated based on the "Call URL" value, which is specified in the main settings of the company.

In this URL you can use two macros:

By default, the URL is tel:+[phone], which corresponds to the generic phone links, which are analyzed by any soft-background and recognized directly on mobile devices.

In the last mode, the phone number is completely hidden, even the call button is not shown. You will not be interested in this mode, since it is useful only for incoming calls mode.

Salary calculation

Salary accounting in the current version is a crutch left over from ancient times, and is not particularly applicable for normal full-featured work. But you can still use it to calculate the salaries of your employees in the main call center.

The salary can be set at the company level in the "Company Settings" subsection of the "Control" section or at the level of the team to which the user is linked. If the "Special settings" checkbox is not checked in the team's salary calculation settings, we calculate according to the company settings.

Call center salary calculation settings

An employee's salary consists of three parts:

The employee has two work shifts. An employee is considered to have been on a shift if at least one editing of the order was made during the specified period — from 10:00 to 18:00 for the day shift and from midnight to 7:00 for the night shift. The time is Moscow time, which is "extremely convenient" for all other time zones.

The bonus is charged for each confirmed order. In this case, we are talking specifically about the confirmation of orders, that is, transfer to the hold, the end of packaging, sending or buy-out of the order does not apply to this. The amount is indicated for one approval.

Upsell and cross-sell rewards are tricky to set up. It is assumed that you agree to pay your operators only for the availability of upsell or cross in the order. In this case, just set the amount of surcharge for orders containing upsell and cross, respectively. But if you want to pay more for two upsells, specify the price separated by commas for two or more upsells. Not for the second upsell, but the total amount for two. If, for some unknown reason, you are ready to pay extra for the third upsell, add it, separated by commas. And so on to the infinity of your wallet.

Obviously, the salary calculation is extremely disgusting and we believe that this option is the least suitable for your business. So don't use it, calculate everything manually.